Third Eye or 6th Chakra

By | 2017-04-25T21:02:10-04:00 April 25th, 2017|Uncategorized|

Your 6th Chakra is the Ajna or Third Eye Chakra. It is located between your eyebrows and gives a glorious and vibrant indigo or purple colour. It also resembles the image of an eye. Have you noticed that you second guess your decisions or can’t even make them?  This Chakra governs your inner intuition and [...]

Heart or 4th Chakra

By | 2017-03-27T21:10:45-04:00 March 27th, 2017|Uncategorized|

Do you feel you can give and receive love and kindness equally?  How much do you love yourself and others?  Their qualities are all associated with your 4th chakra also known as your Heart /Anahata chakra.  It is located in the heart/centre area of your chest.  It is bright green in colour when balanced and [...]

Sacral Chakra or your 2nd Chakra

By | 2017-02-27T16:17:56-05:00 February 27th, 2017|Uncategorized|

Your 2nd Chakra is the Svadhisthana or Sacral Chakra. It is located between your belly button and your pelvic bone and is bright orange in colour. Are you having issues in your relationship with intimacy, desire or feeling a lack of pleasure? This Chakra governs Desire, Sexuality, Pleasure, and all planes of intimacy.  You will [...]

Down And Dirty With Your Health….The Proper Way To Heal

By | 2017-01-24T20:24:51-05:00 January 25th, 2017|Uncategorized|

The way we see our health these days have changed.  People these days tend to be more open to natural healing from naturopaths, reflexologists, and osteopaths.  They combined these with traditional medicine.  People are reaching out and using different modalities to accommodate different aspects of their health for healing.  Many are realizing that by keeping [...]

Healing with Your Heart Chakra

By | 2016-12-14T11:53:48-05:00 January 21st, 2015|Uncategorized|

Do you have trouble loving yourself or others? What about forgiveness? Let me give you a sneak preview on how the heart chakra may be part of the culprit! Many may know it is not so easy to love themselves or even love others. This is why I want to help you open up your [...]

What Is A Chakra?

By | 2016-12-14T11:53:48-05:00 July 9th, 2014|Uncategorized|

The Chakra system is viewed as the energetic map of the body. It is where we can shift our energy to re-energize, balance and bring peace to help eliminate stress and disease. Ancient Hindu Texts (1,500-500 B.C) showed knowledge of the Chakras written in the Vedas. The Vedas are the largest, oldest written traditions of [...]